Other Sponsors

Thistle Sports

Cricket Scotland

ACA 125 Handbook

XML feed


Eight Finalists for the Junior Award - 2017

The eight finalists for the Junior of the Year were announced last week, and will now go forward to the grand final at this year's ACA Annual Grades Dinner at Westhill on Friday November 3rd 2017.

The winner and the runners up will receive their awards from the main speaker at the Grades Dinner, Simon Mann of the BBC's Test Match Special.

The eight juniors selected are - Chad Abbott (Banchory), Findlay Anderson (Mannofield), Leanne Broadley (Fraserburgh), Leston D'Costa (AGSFPs), Edward Freeman (Stoneywood-Dyce), Adi Hegde (Kemnay-Kintore), Jack Lambley (Stoneywood-Dyce) and Lewis Munro (Mannofield).

Detailed profiles of the eight individuals will be available nearer the night of the dinner.

I am extremely grateful to the clubs and individuals who nominated youngsters, and to Liam Thom, captain of Kemnay-Kintore who is helping me judge the quality candidates. We have a difficult, but pleasant task.

The finalists will be my guests at this year's dinner when the winner of the ''Junior of the Year Award'' will be announced, hopefully to a packed house.

Jack Nixon
wytbu8  Sep 4 2017 - 9:39am   
Important Info

ALL Correspondence for the ACA Grades is to be directed to (note 2 ss in and NOT to Individuals on the ACA Committee.

Please Click here for Your Club Results/Player Registration/Stats etc. in CricketStat or can now be found on the Left hand side of this WEB page under Contents

Click below for Grades Tables and Fixtures Plus the Rain Calculator:

Grade 1
Grade 2
Grade 3

Rain Calculator

Results Hotline 07910 279627
ONLY CUP MATCHES TO BE TEXTED TO THIS HOTLINE NUMBER (including Photo of Score Books or Photo emailed to All Other results must be entered into CricketStats by 8.15pm on the day of the match concerned. The Format used should be "1st team batting total with overs, top two batsman, top two bowlers, 2nd team batting total with overs, top two batsman, top two bowlers"s

ACA Forum

Recent Gallery Additions

Around the Clubs

Powered By

Powered by Drupal

Powered by Coppermine

Powered by phpBB2

Monitored by pingability