Other Sponsors

Thistle Sports

Cricket Scotland

ACA 125 Handbook

XML feed


Firstly, apologise for the slightly short notice but we have been able to secure two Groundsman Pre-season Workshops in April that will be open to all clubs. Details as follows:

wytbu8  Mar 28 2018 - 3:41pm   

The 2 x T20 Scotland v Pakistan are still available. Dates are Tuesday 12th and Wednesday 13th June 2018 - See Link

wytbu8  Mar 27 2018 - 12:04pm   

At a time when the game of cricket, like many other sports, is struggling to attract youngsters, the last thing needed was one of the leading players in the world to be caught cheating in an attempt to gain advantage in a test match.

wytbu8  Mar 27 2018 - 11:58am   

Women’s cricket coaching in Aberdeen in a couple of weeks (see attached flyer)
Also, Daniel Sutton (University of Aberdeen, Sport and Exercise Science, 
Head of Cricket) is running a Level 1 Coaching Course on Sunday 15th April 2018 at Hillhead Student Village, AB24 1WU from 10.00 to 16.00. To book a place go to Any questions please contact Daniel on

wytbu8  Mar 22 2018 - 5:29pm   

North East and The Highlands Scottish Sport Fund applications are now open in your area! You have until Monday 30th April to get your entry forms in. Please see link below for details

wytbu8  Mar 20 2018 - 4:52pm   

Clubs are reminded to return the form for the 2018 Handbook details ASAP to David Jones ( and cc’ed to both Tariq Butt and Ian Stephen ( before the deadline date of 31-03-18, The form can be found in the “Contents” section under the “Downloads” section found on the left-hand side of the Grades WEB site or click here. Many thanks to Clubs that have already returned their form.

wytbu8  Mar 11 2018 - 7:28pm   

Clubs are advised to read the attached link which provides an important guideline for any player suspected to have suffered concussion

wytbu8  Mar 7 2018 - 6:34pm   

Just another reminder about the Club Forum (24th March) and Coaches Forum (25th March) coming up next weekend.
These are great opportunities to learn from leaders in their respect fields, share best practice and network. They are free for Cricket Scotland member clubs so I encourage you take advantage of the opportunity.
Please feel free to share with your networks as well. Links below to the registration process.

Club Forum – Saturday 24th March

Coaches Forum – Sunday 25
th March

Any questions, please get in touch
Ian Sandbrook Head of Participation
+44 (0)131 313 7426  m: +44 (0)7584232795

wytbu8  Mar 6 2018 - 2:05pm   

Please find attached notification from Cricket Scotland of their AGM scheduled for Thursday 12th April 2018.

wytbu8  Mar 2 2018 - 7:04pm   

The new season may yet be two months away, but already there is a spring in the step of those who run the game at both the local level and the ruling body in Edinburgh where Cricket Scotland is proving to be a willing ally of all that goes on in the sport in the Aberdeen area.

wytbu8  Feb 27 2018 - 3:45pm   
Important Info

ALL Correspondence for the ACA Grades is to be directed to (note 2 ss in and NOT to Individuals on the ACA Committee.

Please Click here for Your Club Results/Player Registration/Stats etc. in CricketStat or can now be found on the Left hand side of this WEB page under Contents

Results Hotline 07910 279627
ONLY CUP MATCHES TO BE TEXTED TO THIS HOTLINE NUMBER (including Photo of Score Books or Photo emailed to All Other results must be entered into CricketStats by 8.15pm on the day of the match concerned. The Format used should be "1st team batting total with overs, top two batsman, top two bowlers, 2nd team batting total with overs, top two batsman, top two bowlers"s

ACA Forum

Recent Gallery Additions

Around the Clubs

Powered By

Powered by Drupal

Powered by Coppermine

Powered by phpBB2

Monitored by pingability